Having trouble getting the results you might want from your people - Look in the mirror first. Jeff Shiver CMRP relates the concept of evaluating yourself if your people's results are less than expected.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .