While we can't prepare for every event that might befall a manager in a facility, it's important to help them understand the approach and thinking processes necessary, especially while waiting for help to arrive.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .