The error is telling you the system is running into a data record that it cannot handle. Rolling back to with a back up as Donal suggested may be the easiest or you will need to troubleshoot your database to find the record(s) causing the issue.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .