Although I’ve enabled it many a time, my memory is a bit foggy on the exact steps (that’s what happen when you retire). I will tell you that you need the 3500 Rack Configuration software. It is highly like that if you open that software, then go to Help and type in “trip multiply” that you will find very specific guidance. I’m not at my PC, so check back later and I may be able offer some more help.
Warning! TM when incorrectly set can lead to major damage to the asset.
TM is configured in the rack (protection system), not in System1 (analysis software). One needs the following steps to make the TM active:
Establish the new trip setting you need. TM is the ratio of the new setpoint to the old setpoint. Max TM is 3.
Decide when TM starts and stops. These two events must be clearly defined by a traceable parameter/signals.
Connect the necessary wires to the rack to instruct the rack to start and stop the TM based Step 2.
Using the 3500 rack configuration software, change the TM setting from the default value of 1 to the new value calculated in Step1.
Important Note: if 3500 rack is standard, TM affects all cards and channels in the rack when it's active. The TM is not configured for a specific parameter (e.g. 1X), channel (e.g. channel 3) or slot (e.g. slot 4). So, if the rack is connected to more than one machine, all will be affected.
Ali Al-Shurafa makes a very good point. In my view, TM is thought of more casually than it used to be or should be. TM is a serious intervention. One should consider whether it is needed, or wheter something else can be used.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .